Menu
Home Page

Childcare Holidays/Closures 2022 - 2023

As a childcare facility, we are open for 49 weeks of the year and have 3 set closures (weeks) per year. We are closed on bank holidays. We also have 5 INSET days that are spread across the academic year. All closures set out below are from the day the setting closes (at 5:45 pm) to the day we return from the closure (setting opens at 7:45 am).

 

2021-2022 Closures

Christmas Break 2022

Thursday 22nd December - Tuesday 3rd January 2023

 

Easter Break 2022

Thursday 14th April 2022 - Monday 25th April 2022

 

Summer Break 2022

Friday 19th August 2022 - Tuesday 30th August 2022

 

 

INSET days

 

Wednesday 26th and Thursday 27th 2022 

Childcare and Nursery will be closed due to Staff First Aid Training

 

Monday 28th February 2022 

Childcare and Nursery will be closed for Staff Inclusion Training 

 

Monday 27th June 2022

Childcare and Nursery will be closed for Makaton Training 

 

Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2022 

Childcare and Nursery will be closed for Staff Safeguarding Training

 

2022-2023 Closures

Christmas Break 2023

TBC

 

Easter Break 2023

Thursday 6th April 2023 - Monday 17th April 2023 

 

Summer Break 2023

TBC

 

 

If your child receives the 2 year old government funding, your contract will be set for term-time/38 weeks per year, therefore childcare closures other than INSET days/Bank Holidays should not affect your child's attendance. 

 

Top