Home Page

Governors' Information

The Governing Body represents:


  • The Local Authority                      

  • The Parents/Carers

  • The Community

  • The Staff


The Governing Body, Local Authority, Parents/Carers and Community share the responsibility for the school; its building and the curriculum.


The Headteacher is responsible to the Governing Body for the day-to-day leadership, management and administration of the school and the curriculum. We have a committee of Governors, who are volunteers interested in helping the school to be a full part of the local community and further develop our fantastic provision to support high achievement for all. We have regular meetings every few months to talk about the work of the school and plan future developments.


Personnel and Resources Committee              Teaching Learning Committee

Vacancy - Co-opted Governor                                                     Alison Seaton - Co-opted Governor

Sherida Morgan - Co-opted Governor                                                    Nicola Brown - Co-opted Governor

Chris Buckley - Parent Governor                                                 Denise Findlay - Co-opted Governor

Melissa Eggleston- Parent Governor                                           Donna Brown - Teacher Governor

Cathy Bednal - Headteacher                                                       Derek Jones - Parent Governor

Deborah Bowater - Parent Governor                                           Cathy Bednal - Head Teacher

 Rosie Stone - Associate Governor                                              Ron Ashton - Local Authority Governor                                                                          

Cathy Bednal is a Director of Ripley Nursery School Childcare.

Alison Seaton is the  Headteacher of Coppice Primary School.



Chairs of Governors - Ron Ashton and Deborah Bowater

Clerk to Governors - Jo McHugh